Vodafone Ghana USSD codes

The reaction of most people with a tech savvy are to scourge an internet search engine (Google maybe) for solutions to problems they face on a daily basis (could be techie problems or nah).


Odds are someone faced the same problem and decided to blog about it. Here is a similar scenario. But search as I may, no solution of any kind came running to my rescue.

Giving in to defeat (something I should have done long ago), I called the Customer Care center (which was surprisingly quick to respond this time).

Turns out the solution to my problem of having to unsubscribe and putting an end to the pestering re-subscription was to;

Dial *700*3#

And either Press 1 to continue or Press 2 to cancel.


The other method which the kind customer service personnel showed me was to;

Dial *700#

Where upon being handed with a plethora of options you can choose to unsubscribe by picking option 3; Remove Internet Package.

Looking back at this incidence I have decided to curate several of the Vodafone Ghana USSD codes I could find.

Feel free to include any others you think is helpful;

For bonus information #

Dial *126#

Personal Vodafone User Information #

Dial *400#

Blackberry User Information #

Dial *500#

UPDATE

Check out the Vodafone X packages too

Dial *5888#
 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

#TeachTheWeb

I have been following Mozilla’s Webmaker training since it was launched last week. Last week’s concentration was on helping build Open Educational Resources (OER) together. With a link to this page (good read though, you should check it... Continue →